An independent, non-profit educational organization founded in 1951 and dedicated to the observation, study, and conservation of birds.


About Us




Records Committee

About the OBRC

How to Document


Official OK Bird List 

Migration Database


Special Projects

Bird Clubs

Certificate of Merit

OK Checklist

Photo Gallery

Birding Resources





Birding Clubs and Audubon Societies in Oklahoma

If your club or organization is not listed, please send information about it to and I will add it to the list

Audubon Society of Central Oklahoma
Chapter currently inactive
4228 NW 59th Street
Oklahoma City, OK
Jane Cunningham, President

Cleveland County Audubon Society
PO Box 6667
Norman, OK 73070
Mark Howery, President

Deep Fork Audubon Society
Shawnee, OK
Donald Winslow

Grand Lake Audubon Society
PO Box 451813
Grove, OK 74345
John Beyer, President

Indian Nations Audubon Society
Muskogee/Tahlequah, OK
Albert Harris, President

Oklahoma City Audubon Society
The OKC Audubon Society is an independent organization and not a chapter of or affiliated with National Audubon. They offer frequent birding trips in the OKC area.
Bill Diffin, President

Payne County Audubon Society
PO Box 82
Stillwater, OK 74075
Tom O'Connell, President

Tishomingo Refuge Ecology and Education Society (TREES)
12000 South Refuge Road
Tishomingo, OK 73460
Mary Jane Nelson

Tulsa Audubon Society
P.O. Box 330140
Tulsa, OK 74133
John Kennington, President

Washita Valley Audubon Society
Chapter Inactive




Scissortail Flycatcher photo courtesy of Bill Horn
Web design and hosting by John Kennington Web Design